Sailing Schedule

Welcome to FSM TC&I

Secretary Weilbacher

As the Secretary of the Department of Transportation, Communications and Infrastructure, also known as TC&I, it gives me great pleasure to welcome everyone, and especially the general public, to our web site.

Governments are established to serve the people, and it is a fundamental obligation of governments to be transparent in their delivery of services. It is for this reason that our site has been established and will be further developed as time goes on. We hope that a well-managed web presence will make it possible for the public to quickly and efficiently gather a wide range of practical information relating to the four department divisions and their activities, while becoming better informed about capital projects and other matters of importance related to the Department.

TC&I is the technical branch of the FSM National Government and manages all interstate and international sea and air transportation, regulates the radio communication spectrum, and implements, coordinates, and manages all capital projects funded by the FSM Congress.

Thank you all.

Lukner B. Weilbacher
Secretary of TC&I

Our Mandate

Development and administration of sound policies and regulations to ensure a reliable sea and air transportation system and communication network, and also ensure that capital projects meet construction safety standards, are cost effective, and meet both the strategic Development and the Infrastructure Plans of the Nation.

How We Are Organized

The Department of Transportation, Communications & Infrastructure is organized into four divisions, each with its own assistant secretary (transportation is split into the Marine Division and Division of Civil Aviation). Download the chart as pdf (211 kb)

TC&I Organizational Chart

TC&I Personnel

Department Administration

name title
Secretary Weilbacher Lukner B. Weilbacher Department Secretary
Beauter Sohl Beauter Sohl Administrative Officer
Maristella Liwy Maristella Liwy Executive Secretary
Charity Edwards Charity Edwards Secretary I
Jane Abraham Jane Abraham Secretary I
Keicyleen O Susaia Keicyleen O Susaia Secretary I

Marine Division

name title
Jayson Elymore Jason Elymore Operations Manager
Louis Malfin Louis Malfin Technical Branch Manager
John Tiegmai John Tiegmai Safety & Inspection Manager
Leo Lokopwe Leo Lokopwe Consultant

Division of Civil Aviation (DCA)

name title
Master Halbert Master Halbert Assistant Secretary
Glenn Harris Glenn Harris Aviation Security Inspector
Marvin Heine Marvin Heine Airport Safety Inspector

Communications Division

name title
Mark Deorio Mark Deorio Assistant Secretary
Jolden Johnnyboy Jolden Johnnyboy Consultant
Paul James Paul James Frequency Manager
Edward Albert Edward Albert ICT Manager

Infrastructure Division

name title
Dickson Wichep Dickson Wichep Assistant Secretary
Stanley Ernest Stanley Ernest Project Manager
Wilmer Kilmete Wilmer Kilmete Water Engineer
Peter Hagileisa Peter Hagileisa Architect
Kummer Biza Kummer Biza Engineering Technician
Briner Sam Briner Sam Surveyor / Inspector
Arlington Saimon Arington Saimon Electrician
Dicotson Pelep Dicotson Pelep Carpenter
Patterson Shed Jr. Patterson Shed Jr. Plumber
Sanjamitra Basu, PE Sanjatamitra Basu, PE Senior Project Manager
Esiri Edward Esiri Edward Accountant
Phillip Gianan Phillip Gianan FSM Civil Engineer

Program Management Unit - Compact Funded Infrastructure Projects

name title
Dickson Wichep Mao Peng Program Manager
Dickson Wichep John Adolph Program Administrator
Dickson Wichep Vincent Porrazzo Contracting Specialist
Dickson Wichep Eileen Mackenzie Accountant/Admin. Support
Dickson Wichep Dayn Darin Iehsi Resident Engineer
Dickson Wichep Kalio Edwin Information Technology
Dickson Wichep Mia Palenzuela Senior Civil Engineer
Dickson Wichep Cherry Palines Structural Engineer
Dickson Wichep Jason Carreira Chuuk Resident Engineer
Dickson Wichep Eric Paul Chuuk Project Inspector
Dickson Wichep Aser Nifon Chuuk Project Inspector